"Mitsva" Association
 
Sponsored by Joint, FSU Dept.
 
Main Page
 
Switch to Russian/畜耨赅 忮瘃
  Search
 
             
Page down ARCHIVE
Page down

TRIP TO RIDDER

Representatives of the Jewish antifascist committee   A trip to Leninogorsk city (now it is called Ridder again) was planned on Sunday, October 5. It was rather a long way - 150 kilometers. We set out early. It was raining all day through. Everybody felt warm and comfortable in the minibus; fascinating landscapes were seen out of the window. The purpose of the trip was to deliver food packages, find out about problems and needs of the community, socialize, and organize a lecture dedicated to the Jewish Antifascist Committee.

  Ridder city is surrounded by colorful forests that make one feel elated and sad at the same time. We came there at 12 as we promised to. The Director of Hesed "Faina" Vladimir Lebedev, coordinator of cultural programs Elena Levina, teacher of Hebrew Natasha Lebedeva were there not for the first time. They introduced me, a volunteer and a lecturer, to community members. We talked about the community and Lena Levina told news of the Hesed in Ust-Kamenogorsk and about the tour of our "Seven Forty" theatre. The Jews of Ridder city were eager to watch the "Severed Branch" play. It would be fine if we arrange the trip of community members to Ust-Kamenogorsk to watch the performance. It is not easy, but hopefully we can make it. It would be great!

  Then it was time for the lecture. The story about the way Stalin's regime destroyed the Jewish Antifascist Committee 50 years ago made everybody bow sorrowfully. Famous names of Solomon Michoels (great actor, "Jew number one"), Polina Zhemtchuzhnaya and other members of the Committee were called. 13 of them were shot, great many died in prison. Now their sparkling eyes are looking at us from the cover of "Lehaim" magazine. Poets, writers, actors, doctors, journalists, will remain in the memory of the Jewish people forever.

  After the lecture we again discussed today's issues and Israel. Every Jew, wherever he lives, cares about his motherland. Then we had tea and began giving out food packages. The day was almost over and we had to go back. Though it was still raining, we felt warm and easy. Close touch with the history inspired people and gave them strength to work further. Thank you, my people and my Community!

Fanya Suponitskaya

Page top ARCHIVE
Page top
 
aktobe   almaty astana karaganda    kokshetau kostanay pavlodar petropavlovsk
shymkent semipalatinsk  taraz   uralsk ust-kamenogorsk kzyl-orda  atyrau     aktau

Ассоциация "Мицва"
Сайт создан при поддержке Джойнта
 
Главная страница
 
Напишите нам!
Switch to English/Английская версия
  Поиск
 
В конец страницы АРХИВ НОВОСТЕЙ
В конец страницы

ПОЕЗДКА В РИДДЕР

Представители Еврейского антифашистского комитета   Поездка в Лениногорск (ныне снова Риддер) была запланирована на воскресенье 5 октября. Путь неблизкий - 150 километров. Выехали рано. Дождь, настоящий осенний, зарядил на целый день. В "Газели" уютно, в окно заглядывает чарующая осень. Цель поездки - отвезти продуктовые посылки, узнать о проблемах и нуждах общины, пообщаться, организовать лекцию, посвященную Еврейскому антифашистскому комитету.

  Город Риддер погружен в разноцветное великолепие лесов. К чувству радости от вида окружающей красоты примешивается щемящая грусть, рожденная каркасами недостроенных многоэтажек, пустыми окнами, брошенными домами. Но будем оптимистами! Что-то - уже история.

  В Риддер приехали в 12 часов - точно, как и обещали. Нас уже ждут. Директор Хэсэда "Фаина" Владимир Лебедев, координатор культурных программ Елена Левина, преподаватель иврита Наташа Лебедева здесь не впервые. Меня, волонтера и лектора, представляют. Начинается беседа о делах общины. Лена Левина рассказывает о новостях Усть-Каменогорского Хэсэда и о гастролях нашего театра "Семь сорок". Очень захотелось евреям Риддера посмотреть спектакль "Обрезанный ломоть". Лучше всего было бы организовать поездку членов общины на спектакль в Усть-Каменогорск. Но это непросто, хотя есть надежда, что задуманное осуществится. Было бы здорово!

  Время летит незаметно? и вот уже начинается лекция. Повествование о том, как 50 лет назад сталинский режим расправился с Еврейским антифашистским комитетом, заставляет слушателей скорбно склонить головы. Звучат всем известные имена - Соломон Михоэлс (великий артист, "еврей номер один") и Полина Жемчужная, называются и другие соратники Еврейского антифашистского комитета. 13 расстрелянных и не один десяток "не доживших до пули" в тюремных застенках. С алой обложки журнала "Лехаим" смотрят на нас их лучезарные глаза. Поэты, писатели, артисты, врачи, журналисты, … навечно останутся в памяти еврейского народа.

  Дальше снова был разговор о дне сегодняшнем и об Израиле. Любого еврея, где бы он ни находился, волнует судьба Родины. Затем началось чаепитие и раздача посылок членам общины. Но воскресенье подходило к концу, пришлось двинуться в обратный путь. И хотя дождь не переставал, на душе у всех было легко. Радость соприкосновения с родной историей окрылила людей, дала силы для дальнейшей работы. Спасибо вам мой народ и моя община!

Фаня Супоницкая

В начало страницы АРХИВ НОВОСТЕЙ
В начало страницы
 
актобе алматы астана караганда кокшетау костанай павлодар петропавловск
cемипалатинск тараз уральск усть-каменогорск шымкент кзыл-орда атырау актау